PH, other Asian countries granted multiple-entry visas for Korea

Filipino nationals, as well as those from ten other Southeast and South Asian countries, can now receive multiple-entry visas for short-term visits to Korea starting December 3.

The Korean Ministry of Justice listed the Philippines, Bangladesh, Cambodia, India, Indonesia, Laos, Myanmar, Nepal, Pakistan, and Vietnam. This was part of the Moon administration’s New Southern Policy which aims to improve relations with member states from Southeast and South Asia. According to the Ministry, it is expected that visitors from these countries will reach 10 million this year.

A C-3 visa may be given to highly skilled professionals (i.e. doctors, lawyers, professors, etc.) and those who have a bachelor’s degree from Korea or a masters degree overseas. This visa is valid for 10 years.

This policy aims to boost cultural and human exchanges through a more streamlined visa policy.


Written by