This Month’s Beat: VICTON

There’s so much going on around the world right now, but there’s no other way but to keep moving forward and to continuously inspire each other to be stronger. Amidst all the unfortunate events, VICTON—the very first boy group under Plan A Entertainment—is back with its sixth mini-album, Continuous, to give us more reasons to never lose hope.

Before debuting, VICTON members were introduced in the variety show, Me & 7 Men, to give a sneak peek of their preparations as trainees for debut. The first episode aired on Mnet on August 30, 2016.

On November 9 of the same year, VICTON officially debuted with seven members, namely Seungwoo, Seungsik, Chan, Sejun, Hanse, Byungchan, and Subin. They released their first mini-album, Voice To the New World, alongside their youthful retro-pop title track “I’m Fine.” In their debut song, Seungwoo and Hanse wrote their parts in the lyrics.

VICTON returned on March 2, 2017 with a new sound and a darker concept. This time, they released their second mini-album, Ready, with the funky dance single “Eyez Eyez.” During the promotion, they announced their official colors and fan club name, ALICE, which stands for “Always we Love the voICE.”

Within the same year, VICTON released its third and fourth mini-albums, namely Identity and From.VICTON. The third mini-album’s upbeat pop title track, “Unbelievable,” displayed the fun and playful side of VICTON once more.

The fourth mini-album’s title track, “Remember Me,” was composed and arranged by Good Life, the production team behind Highlight’s music. This is not a surprise given the song’s progression—dance-pop with a melodic chorus.

Prior to their one-year hiatus, VICTON left ALICE with a sentimental single, “Time of Sorrow.”

In November 2019, VICTON came back with six members for its fifth mini-album, Nostalgia. The group’s leader, Seungwoo, was in hiatus for X1’s promotions.

The melancholic title song, “Nostalgic Night,” led them to their first music show win since debut. Following the release, “Nostalgic Night” and other songs in the album landed on Melon and other charts. VICTON also made it to Billboard’s Social 50 chart for the first time, at #45.


While waiting for their full comeback, let’s get to know the members!


Real Name: Han Seung-woo
Position: Leader, Lead Rapper, Lead Vocalist, Lead Dancer
Birthday: December 24, 1994

Seungwoo’s the dad of the group, has six-pack abs, has three tattoos, and the strongest member according to the members, yet these can’t hide the fact that he’s sweet and adorable as a baby. Dimples #1! 


Real Name: Kang Seung-sik
Position: Main Vocalist
Birthday: April 16, 1995

If Seungwoo’s the dad, then Seungsik is the mom. He has always been teased and loved by the members at the same time. Listen to Seungsik’s covers and discover how his powerful vocals will take you to the new world!


Real Name: Heo Chan
Position: Main Dancer, Vocalist
Birthday: December 14, 1995

The moodmaker of the group, Chan, is the biggest supporter of all the members. He is also a huge fan of Highlight since he was young. Dimples #2!


Real Name: Lim Se-jun
Position: Lead Vocalist, Visual, Face of the Group
Birthday: May 4, 1996

Head turner with awkward aegyo, that’s Sejun. Tell him anything about BTS and you’ll see his wide eye smile! He’s a big fan of BTS’ Jimin. Dimples #3!


Real Name: Do Han-se
Position: Main Rapper, Lead Dancer
Birthday: September 25, 1996

The stereotype of main rappers would be cold, quiet, and unable to do aegyo. But Hanse proved that wrong. Despite his sharp eyes, he can do aegyos with a small voice. Can you imagine that? Dimples #4!



Real Name: Choi Byung-chan
Position: Vocalist, Visual
Birthday: November 12, 1997

The model-esque member, Byungchan is the tallest in the group. You can’t resist his smile when he tries to cover girl group dances. Dimples #5!


Real Name: Jung Su-bin
Position: Vocalist, Rapper, Maknae
Birthday: April 5, 1999

Subin used to train for Cube Entertainment and debut with PENTAGON, but has left the agency. Contrary to the personalities of other maknaes, Subin is a very sweet, young boy who’s been spoiled and loved by his hyungs.


Let’s stream VICTON’s sixth mini-album, Continuous, and its title track, “Howling,” which will be released on March 9, 2020, 6PM KST.

Similar Articles



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Follow Us




Most Popular

Lea Salonga happy that NU’EST Aron loves “Reflection”

Filipino singer and Disney "princess" Lea Salonga was happy and thankful to NU'EST member Aron when he played Salonga's classic Disney song "Reflection" on...

3 Reasons Why You Must Watch ‘Record of Youth’

Park Bo Gum is back with another heartfelt slice-of-life drama. This time it's not a throwback to the year 1988 or to Korea's Joseon Dynasty....

Nature Republic PH teases a surprise from NCT 127

Nature Republic Philippines announced they have a surprise coming from two members of NCT 127. The beauty brand will be holding a live stream on...

What's On KStreetTV